Until what babe?
Your mother-in-law’s procedure…
Are you nervous?
Well… I’m not the one getting the procedure…
But I think we need to be careful in the first 24 hours and first week post-op?
You’re on standby.
I am… it feels like I’m about to set all other appointments and whatever other errands I would’ve scheduled all aside just to be “on standby” for her post-op.
Mmmm… you’re a good daughter! 💋
Am I?! It doesn’t feel like it…
You are 🥰💕
I didn’t even ask for leave from work. I just happen to have the next 2 days off.
Well that’s the critical time for the procedure anyway isn’t it?
Mmmm I guess…
See cos I don’t have a FULL TIME job… it doesn’t feel like I’m gone for that long anyway…
That’s good then.
I dunno I’m still wondering if I’ll get a call back from that other job.
Maybe it’s not for you this year.
Yeah…

Leave a comment